Jands Lighting
It is currently Wed Nov 22, 2017 4:13 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
 artNet dongle 
Author Message
Registered
Registered

Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 1:38 pm
Posts: 1
Reply with quote
Post artNet dongle
Do you have to buy a dongle for using an artNet node? Also, can you use any kind of node?


Wed Oct 04, 2017 1:43 pm
Profile
500+ Club
500+ Club

Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 1:43 pm
Posts: 754
Location: Decatur, GA
Reply with quote
Post Re: artNet dongle
Your normal channel dongle is all you need. Nothing special to use artNet. You do have to have either lighting fixtures that natively use artNet, or a network node to convert artNet to DMX.

_________________
Jared Roman
Production Director
Decatur City Church

Vista L5, I3, T4, T2, M1, and whatever else I can get my hands on.


Thu Oct 05, 2017 2:41 am
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.